emplacementEnercare Centre, TORONTO
calendrier
May 9 to 11, 2023

SIAL Innovation

Reveal your innovations to the world!
 
SIAL Innovation offers an exceptional showcase of global trends and innovations in the food and beverage industry.
This unique international competition recognizes the best innovations in food and non-food products, such as packaging and containers. Don’t miss your chance!
 
10 finalists | 4 big winners | 94% exhibitor’s satisfaction rate

 

Why participate?

Innovation is the DNA of SIAL events around the world, and North America is no exception. SIAL Innovation showcases the world’s most innovative products, ensuring attendees experience the upcoming trends in the food and beverage industry.
 
Maximize your participation by generating additional traffic to your booth and benefit from international media coverage.
 
Try to win one of the prestigious SIAL Innovation Grand Prix!
The winning product will be displayed at all SIAL events worldwide, and will receive international recognition through the World Champion Tour.

Terms of participation

SIAL Innovation is reserved for SIAL Canada 2023 exhibitors (individuals or members of a group who have registered as exhibitors), who may present one or more products, each of which must meet the following criteria

  • Must provide edible or non-edible food products from the agri-food industry and have been created or launched on the market after April 2022, in their country of origin or in any other country
  • Participants guarantee that their products comply with the legislation of the country of origin or the country in which they are located.
  • Registration fee, $150 +tx per product.
SIAL Innovation in 4 steps
  1. Submit your products for the competition, through the platform and pay $150 +tx entry fee. Reserved for exhibitors under contract from 2023.
  2. In early April, the jury will select the finalists from a shortlist of the best innovations.
  3. The ten finalists will be announced on social networks and to the press one month before the show.
  4. The jury announces the winners of the gold, silver, bronze and sustainable categories during an official ceremony in front of the main players of the food industry

Big Winners 2022

Gold Award

GROUNDUP ECO-VENTURES: flours and cooking mixes made from recycled ingredients.

Why this product?  Selected as a new example of circular economy made very accessible by the valorization of rejected ingredients into practical, nutritious and greedy products.

groundupev.com
Silver Award

ALIMENTS MERJEX INC: TEMPEHINE, range of organic, marinated and pre-cooked minced tempeh.

Why this product?Selected for the quality of its composition and the use of a new process that makes tempeh a very versatile ready-to-use ingredient for adding vegetable protein to a wide variety of to a wide variety of meals.

tempehine.ca
Bronze Award

LA PRESSERIE: range of raw and unpasteurized vinaigrettes made from cold-pressed fruits and vegetables.

Why this product?Selected for their simple and natural composition, the use of fresh ingredients and the cold pressing process that adds sophistication to the products.

lapresserie.ca
Sustainable Award

PARAMO SNACKS: GOOD
CHIPS, organic beet and yacon chips with no added oil or sugar.

Why this product? Selected for the naturalness and authenticity of the product resulting from the origin of the ingredients, the transformation process and the manufacturer’s relevant commitments to sustainable development.

paramosnacks.com

SIAL Innovation Prizes

orGold Award: A $10,000 grant in products or services will be offered by Nielsen, and a 100sq. ft. barestand booth for SIAL Montreal 2024

 

argentSilver Award: A $5,000 grant in products or services will be offered by Nielsen, and a 50sq.ft. barestand booth for SIAL Montreal 2024

 

bronzeBronze Award: A $5,000 grant in products or services will be offered by Nielsen

 

durableSustainable Award: A $3,750 discount at Mitacs (50% of your contribution) on 1 internship unit for an R&D project worth $15,000.

SIAL Innovation 2020

Gold Award: Art Kombucha – fermented beer with Kombucha culture

Silver Award : Ideal Aluminium – 100% compostable box for roast chicken

Bronze Award : LOC Industries – vegan butter

SIAL Innovation 2019

Gold Award: Unbun – Vegan Keto Buns, vegan buns

Silver Award : Yummy Doh – Raw Cookie Dough

Bronze Award : Löfbergs – ICE, oat-based coffee drink

Jury 2022

The independent jury is made up of food industry experts from around the world. They examine the innovative qualities of the products and judge the relevance of the new benefit the product offers to the consumer or industry. Winners are selected based on these criteria: packaging, manufacturing process, merchandising and recipe, technology, etc…

Xavier Terlet
XTC World Innovation President
Dana McCauley
Chief Experience Officer, CFIN
Isabelle Marquis
Senior food strategist
 
Sustainable Development expert
Francis Parisien
SMB Leader - NielsenIQ Canada
Yvanko Cech
President and founder, Aliments Momentum Inc
Stéphane Crevier
Vice President, brand strategy and growth at Pigeon Marketing
 
Brand expert
Geneviève Dionne
Director, Ecodesign and Circular Economy, Éco Entreprises Québec
Salwa Karboune
Associate Professor and Vice-Dean (Research), McGill University
Jonathan Garnier
Executive Chief, La Guilde Culinaire

Xavier Terlet

XTC World Innovation President

Xavier Terlet is the President and Founder of XTC World Innovation.

Xavier Terlet began his career in the French retail industry working for the Carrefour Group in 1983.

In 1988 he created the company “Nouveaux produits Nouveaux Marchés” which later became XTC World Innovation.

His firm is one of the world’s leaders in food innovation monitoring, studies and consulting.

XTC world innovation also provides analyses and studies on the evolution and trends of the food markets, which are a reference in terms of innovation decisions.

Xavier Terlet is Sial’s innovation expert. In 1996, he created the first “Trends & Innovations Area” for SIAL Paris in France, whose success has since spread to SIAL Canada, SIAL China and more recently to SIAL Middle East, SIAL Brazil and finally, this year, to SIAL ASEAN.

Xavier Terlet is the author of “Drôles de Goût” Ed Glénat. He is preparing another book to share his experience of food innovation trends.

Dana McCauley

Chief Experience Officer, CFIN

Dana McCauley is a value proposition driven innovator who has successfully launched numerous food products and programs in collaboration with national and international food companies and entrepreneurs.

Beyond her corporate experience in marketing, product development and creative services, Dana brings expertise in the nonprofit and academic arenas to her role. She was the founding Executive Director of Food Starter, a Toronto-based food business incubator and gas pedal, which received the Ontario Premier’s Award for Excellence in Agri-Food Innovation. As Director of New Venture Development at the University of Guelph, Dana has enabled agri-food innovators to turn their inventions into innovations that grow the economy and enhance Canada’s international reputation.

Dana has been a food media personality and keynote speaker. She is the chair of the SIAL Canada Innovation Awards jury. In 2017, Dana was recognized by WXN as one of Canada’s most powerful women in the category of Trailblazer and Trendsetter.

 

 

Isabelle Marquis

Senior food strategist
 
Sustainable Development expert

A nutrition, food marketing and communications professional with over 20 years of experience, Isabelle Marquis has a unique multidisciplinary know-how acquired both in consulting agencies and in food processing companies. Recognized for her great rigor, her contagious passion and her strategic creativity, Isabelle is also an outstanding communicator who knows how to inspire as well as mobilize.

As Director of Marketing, Mass Distribution and HRI at Groupe Première Moisson Inc. she was responsible for numerous innovation projects and product launches, in addition to actively contributing to business development in the Canadian and American markets. Today, Ms. Marquis is a freelance consultant who assists companies of all sizes in the Quebec and Canadian food sector with their communication, marketing and innovation strategies. Innovation Ambassador for SIAL Canada since 2018, she also collaborates with specialized magazines and on the show L’épicerie on Ici Radio-Canada Télé.

Francis Parisien

SMB Leader - NielsenIQ Canada

Francis has been working in Nielsen’s Montreal office for over 15 years and has been Vice President, Eastern Canada for the past 2 years, responsible for the retailer and manufacturer relations teams in Eastern Canada. He is also involved in many initiatives, looking for new ways to collaborate with different partners. Curious by nature, his colleagues and clients appreciate his extensive knowledge of consumer and retail trends, both locally and internationally.

Yvanko Cech

President and founder, Aliments Momentum Inc

With over 30 years of experience in the food industry, Mr. Cech is a specialist in innovation and marketing strategy at the Canadian level.

He has held several key positions in the industry, including:

Product Development Manager for Metro’s private brands, including the launch of the Irrésistible brand
Senior Director, Development and Quality Control at Tomasso-Cordon Bleu Foods
Executive Director of Sales and Marketing for Fleury-Michon North America
In 2011, he founded Momentum Foods, a pan-Canadian food brokerage firm specializing in innovation and business development support as well as sales and marketing for perishable retail products. Mr. Cech has worked with all major Canadian food retail banners in the development of innovative products and their marketing.

Stéphane Crevier

Vice President, brand strategy and growth at Pigeon Marketing
 
Brand expert

Stephane helps organizations create brand images with a deep understanding of consumers, markets and different cultures. He has held leadership positions at both the client and agency levels, where he has led brand strategies and positioning development for a variety of companies, ranging from small start-ups to future challenger brands to national leaders.

His curiosity, analytical and innovative skills, and deep understanding of brand issues and opportunities have allowed him to develop a keen expertise that stands out at PIGEON. More than 25 years of experience in the fields of food marketing, communication and brand strategy are assets that make Stéphane a true strategic partner. His deep belief in the value of branding and his understanding of consumer habits and the buying decision process are essential to creating ideas that make a difference. Creative and visionary, he has contributed to the success of clients such as Cavendish Farms, Royale, Danone, Bridor, Montpak (Famille Fontaine), Bonduelle Americas, GoGo Quinoa and Prana to name a few.

Geneviève Dionne

Director, Ecodesign and Circular Economy, Éco Entreprises Québec

A member of the ÉEQ optimization team since 2010, Geneviève Dionne is the architect of the packaging ecodesign training and coaching service. Over the years, her expertise has been put to good use in a number of initiatives such as the creation of a web portal and a simplified life cycle assessment tool for companies that want to integrate packaging eco-design into their business practices, and bold projects such as the launch of an international packaging eco-design competition, an exhibition of projects and the co-editing of a book entitled Avons-nous besoin d’un autre emballage?

She holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial design and a master’s degree in applied sciences from the Université de Montréal (UdeM) Faculty of Planning. She also holds a graduate diploma in management and sustainable development from HEC Montréal, and has been a lecturer at the UdeM School of Industrial Design since 2007.

Salwa Karboune

Associate Professor and Vice-Dean (Research), McGill University

Dr. Salwa Karboune has been a professor in the Department of Food Science and Agricultural Chemistry at McGill University since 2011, where she also serves as Associate Dean of Research since 2015. She graduated from the University of Marseille, France, in food biotechnology and started her career as a young doctoral researcher at McGill in 2006. Her research expertise is in the design and development of “green” approaches for the production of functional food ingredients that can improve the quality and functionality of foods and thus meet consumers’ needs for healthy eating. Its ambitious research program focuses on a multidisciplinary approach combining food science, food chemistry, enzyme technology and nanotechnology targeting bioactive molecules that stimulate gut health.

Jonathan Garnier

Executive Chief, La Guilde Culinaire

Jonathan Garnier left Quebec to apprentice in the kitchen of various renowned establishments on the French Riviera. Very quickly considered a talented cook, he became a private chef for a Middle Eastern royal family. On this occasion, he will be brought to rub shoulders with the political and artistic world by realizing several exceptional evenings.

His family roots, his openness to the world, and his professional experience lead him to offer us a cuisine with Mediterranean accents tinged with multiculturalism, which he likes to revisit.

Upon his return to Quebec, Jonathan Garnier and his brother chose to open the prestigious cooking school “La Guilde Culinaire” in the heart of Montreal. In only a few years, their school became the reference in the field. In the company of the best chefs in Quebec, Jonathan Garnier offers cooking classes for individuals as well as corporate activities with an authentic and generous approach, where the love of good food gives his classes a very special atmosphere.

Chef Jonathan Garnier and his team have expanded their culinary offer by proposing catering services, private chef at home and culinary consultation services.

It is during the three seasons of the successful show “Ça va chauffer”, as a judge-host on TVA and Casa TV, that Chef Jonathan Garnier was discovered by the general public. Jonathan will participate in several shows afterwards, including the cooking shows “Chef à la rescousse”, “Recettes signées Zeste” and “TAG BBQ” broadcast on Zeste TV.

Today, we find him on TVA every week for gourmet capsules in the show “Salut Bonjour” where he makes discover simple and tasty recipes with Gino Chouinard.

A ready-to-eat dish service ” Gourmand d’ici ” is added to the culinary offer that the Chef proposes. “Gourmand d’ici” is currently offered in two outlets in Montreal, downtown and at the Jean Talon market.

An outstanding communicator, capable of popularizing cooking and making it accessible to all, Chef Jonathan Garnier benefits from a good sympathy capital and a network of assiduous fans, allowing him to take advantage of his notoriety in order to support charitable projects in which he is involved.

Partners of the 2022 edition

emplacementEnercare Centre, TORONTO
calendrier
Du 9 au 11 mai 2023

SIAL Innovation

Révélez vos innovations au monde entier !
 
SIAL Innovation offre une vitrine exceptionnelle des tendances et des innovations mondiales dans l’univers de l’alimentation et des boissons.
 
Ce concours international unique récompense les meilleures innovations dans le domaine des produits alimentaires et non alimentaires, tels que les emballages et les conteneurs. Ne manquez pas votre chance !
 
10 finalistes | 4 grands gagnants

94% de satisfaction exposant

Pourquoi participer?

L’innovation est l’ADN des événements SIAL dans le monde entier, et l’Amérique ne fait pas exception. Le SIAL Innovation présente les produits les plus innovants au monde, garantissant aux participants une expérience qui leur permettra de découvrir les tendances à venir dans le secteur de l’alimentation et des boissons.
 
Maximisez votre participation en générant du trafic supplémentaire sur votre stand et profitez d’une couverture médiatique internationale.

 
Tentez de remporter l’un des prestigieux Grands Prix SIAL Innovation!
Le produit gagnant sera exposé à tous les événements du SIAL dans le monde entier, et bénéficiera d’une reconnaissance internationale grâce au World Champion Tour.

Critères de participation

SIAL Innovation est réservé aux exposants de SIAL Canada 2023 (individuels ou membres d’un groupe qui se sont inscrits en tant qu’exposants enregistrés), qui peuvent présenter un ou plusieurs produits, chacun devant répondre aux critères suivants :

  • Doit fournir des produits alimentaires comestibles ou non comestibles de l’industrie agroalimentaire et avoir été créés ou lancés sur le marché après avril 2022, dans leur pays d’origine ou dans tout autre pays
  • Les participants garantissent que leurs produits sont conformes à la législation du pays d’origine ou du pays dans lequel ils se trouvent.
  • Frais d’inscription, 150$ +tx par produit.
SIAL Innovation en 4 étapes
  1. Soumettez vos produits pour le concours, par le biais de la plateforme et payez 150$ +tx de frais d’inscription. Réservé aux exposants sous contrat de 2023.
  2. Début avril, le jury sélectionnera les finalistes parmi une présélection des meilleures innovations.
  3. Les dix finalistes seront annoncés sur les réseaux sociaux et à la presse un mois avant le salon.
  4. Le jury annonce les grands gagnants des catégories or, argent, bronze et durable lors d’une cérémonie officielle devant les principaux acteurs de l’industrie alimentaire

Grands gagnants 2022

Grand gagnant Or

GROUNDUP ECO-VENTURES: farines et de mélanges à cuisiner faits d’ingrédients surcyclés.

Pourquoi ce produit? Sélectionné comme nouvel
exemple d’économie circulaire rendue très accessible par la valorisation d’ingrédients rejetés en produits pratiques, nutritifs et gourmands.

groundupev.com
Grand Prix Argent

ALIMENTS MERJEX INC: TEMPEHINE, gamme de tempeh hachés biologiques, marinés et précuits.
 
Pourquoi ce produit? Sélectionné pour la qualité de
composition et l’utilisation d’un nouveau procédé faisant du tempeh un ingrédient prêt à l’emploi très polyvalent et permettant d’ajouter des protéines
végétales à une grande variété de repas.

tempehine.ca
Grand prix Bronze

LA PRESSERIE: gamme de vinaigrettes crues et non pasteurisées faites de fruits et légumes pressés à froid.
 
Pourquoi ce produit? Sélectionné pour leur composition simple et naturelle, l’utilisation d’ingrédients frais et le procédé de pressage à froid qui ajoute une sophistication aux produits.

lapresserie.ca
Prix Développement Durable

PARAMO SNACKS: GOOD
CHIPS, croustilles de betterave et yacon biologiques sans huile ni sucre ajouté.
 
Pourquoi ce produit? Sélectionné pour la naturalité
et l’authenticité du produit découlant de l’origine des ingrédients, le procédé de transformation et les engagements pertinents du fabricant en matière de développement durable.

paramosnacks.com

Les Prix SIAL Innovation

orGrand prix Or: Une bourse de 10 000 $ en produits ou services sera offerte par Nielsen, et un stand nu de 100pi2 pour le SIAL Montréal 2024
 
argentGrand prix Argent: Une bourse de 5 000 $ en produits ou services sera offerte par Nielsen, et un stand nu de 50pi2 pour le SIAL Montréal 2024
 
bronzeGrand prix Bronze: Une bourse de 5 000 $ en produits ou services sera offerte par Nielsen
 
durableGrand prix Développement Durable: Un rabais de 3,750$ avec Mitacs (50% de votre contribution) sur 1 stage de projet R&D, d’une valeur de 15,000$.

SIAL Innovation 2020

Prix Or: Art Kombucha – bière fermentée avec culture de Kombucha

Prix Argent : Ideal Aluminium – boîte 100% compostable pour poulet rôti

Prix Bronze : LOC Industries – beurre végane

SIAL Innovation 2019

Prix Or: Unbun – Vegan Keto Buns, buns végétaliens

Prix Argent : Yummy Doh – Raw Cookie Dough, pâte à biscuits crue

Prix Bronze : Löfbergs – ICE, boisson au café à base d’avoine

Jury 2022

Le jury indépendant est composé d’experts de l’industrie alimentaire du monde entier. Il examine les qualités innovantes propres aux produits et juge de la pertinence du nouvel avantage que le produit offre au consommateur ou à l’industrie. Les lauréats sont sélectionnés sur la base de ces critères : emballage, procédé de fabrication, merchandising et recette, technologie, etc…

Xavier Terlet
Président de XTC World Innovation
Dana McCauley
Directrice de l'Expérience Client, RCIA
Isabelle Marquis
Senior stratège en alimentation
 
Experte Développement Durable
Francis Parisien
SMB Leader - NielsenIQ Canada
Yvanko Cech
Président Fondateur Aliments Momentum Inc
Stéphane Crevier
Vice-président, stratégie de marque et croissance à Pigeon Marketing
 
Expert Développement de marque
Geneviève Dionne
Directrice, Ecoconception et économie circulaire, Éco Entreprises Québec
Salwa Karboune
Professeure associée et Vice-doyenne (Recherche), Université McGill
Jonathan Garnier
Chef Executif à La Guilde Culinaire

Xavier Terlet

Président de XTC World Innovation

Xavier Terlet est le Président Fondateur de XTC World Innovation.

Xavier Terlet a débuté sa carrière dans la Grande Distribution en France en travaillant pour le Groupe Carrefour dès 1983.

En 1988 il crée la société « Nouveaux produits Nouveaux Marchés » qui deviendra par la suite XTC world innovation.

Son cabinet est un des leaders mondiaux de la veille, les études et le conseil en innovation alimentaire.

XTC world innovation, c‘est aussi des analyses, des études d’évolution et de tendances des marchés alimentaires qui font référence et qui sont autant d’aide à la décision en matière d’innovation.

Xavier Terlet est l’expert Innovation du Sial, il a créé en 1996 le premier « Espace tendances & Innovations » pour le SIAL de Paris en France dont le succès s’est étendu depuis au SIAL Canada, SIAL China et plus récemment au SIAL Middle East, au SIAL Brazil et enfin, pour cette année, au SIAL ASEAN.

Xavier Terlet est l’auteur de « Drôles de Goût » Ed Glénat. Il prépare un autre ouvrage pour faire partager son expérience des tendances de l’innovation alimentaire.

Dana McCauley

Directrice de l'Expérience Client, RCIA

Dana McCauley est une innovatrice axée sur la proposition de valeur qui a lancé avec succès de nombreux produits et programmes alimentaires en collaboration avec des entreprises et des entrepreneurs alimentaires nationaux et internationaux.

Au-delà de son expérience en entreprise dans les domaines du marketing, du développement de produits et des services créatifs, Dana apporte à son rôle une expertise dans le domaine des organismes à but non lucratif et des universités. Elle a été la directrice générale fondatrice de Food Starter, un incubateur et accélérateur d’entreprises alimentaires basé à Toronto, qui a reçu le Prix du premier ministre de l’Ontario pour l’excellence en innovation agroalimentaire. En tant que directrice de la création de nouvelles entreprises à l’Université de Guelph, Dana a permis aux innovateurs du secteur agroalimentaire de transformer leurs inventions en innovations qui font croître l’économie et améliorent la réputation internationale du Canada.

Dana a été une personnalité des médias alimentaires et une conférencière de marque. Elle est la présidente du jury du prix de l’innovation SIAL Canada. En 2017, Dana a été reconnue par WXN comme l’une des femmes les plus puissantes du Canada dans la catégorie des pionnières et des créatrices de tendances.

 

 

Isabelle Marquis

Senior stratège en alimentation
 
Experte Développement Durable

Professionnelle de la nutrition, du marketing alimentaire et de la communication cumulant plus de 20 ans d’expérience, Isabelle Marquis possède un savoir-faire multidisciplinaire unique acquis à la fois en agence-conseil et en entreprise de transformation alimentaire. Reconnue pour sa grande rigueur, sa passion contagieuse ou encore sa créativité stratégique, Isabelle est aussi une communicatrice hors pair qui sait inspirer autant que mobiliser.

En tant que directrice marketing, Grande distribution et HRI au sein du Groupe Première Moisson Inc., elle fut responsable de nombreux projets d’innovation et de lancements de produits, en plus de contribuer activement au développement des affaires sur les marchés canadien et américain. Aujourd’hui à son compte, madame Marquis accompagne des entreprises de toutes tailles du secteur alimentaire québécois et canadien en stratégie de communication, de marketing et d’innovation. Ambassadrice Innovation pour SIAL Canada depuis 2018, elle collabore également auprès de magazines spécialisés et à l’émission L’épicerie sur Ici Radio-Canada Télé.

Francis Parisien

SMB Leader - NielsenIQ Canada

Travaillant depuis plus de 15 ans au bureau montréalais de Nielsen, Francis est Vice-Président, Est-du-Canada depuis 2 ans, et se retrouve ainsi responsable des équipes en charge des relations avec les détaillants et les manufacturiers pour l’Est-du-Canada. Il est également impliqué dans plusieurs initiatives, cherchant des nouvelles façons de collaborer avec différents partenaires. Curieux de nature, ses collègues et clients apprécient sa grande connaissance des tendances consommateurs et vente au détail, tant à l’échelle locale qu’internationale.

Yvanko Cech

Président Fondateur Aliments Momentum Inc

Avec plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’alimentation, M. Cech est un spécialiste en stratégie d’innovation et de mise en marché au niveau canadien.

Il a occupé plusieurs postes clés dans l’industrie, entre autre :

Chef de développement de produits aux marques privées de Métro, notamment lors du lancement de la marque Irrésistible
Directeur sénior, développement et contrôle de qualité chez Aliments Tomasso-Cordon Bleu
Directeur exécutif des ventes et du marketing de Fleury-Michon Amérique du Nord
En 2011, il fonde Aliments Momentum, une entreprise de courtage alimentaire pan-canadienne, spécialisée dans le support à l’innovation et développement des affaires ainsi que dans les ventes et marketing pour les produits périssables vendus au détail. M. Cech a travaillé en collaboration avec toutes les grandes bannières canadiennes de ventes au détail en alimentation dans le développement de produits innovants ainsi que dans leur mise en marché.

Stéphane Crevier

Vice-président, stratégie de marque et croissance à Pigeon Marketing
 
Expert Développement de marque

Stéphane aide les organisations à créer des images de marque dans une compréhension approfondie des consommateurs, des marchés et des différentes cultures. Il a occupé des postes de direction tant au niveau des clients qu’au des agences, où il a dirigé les stratégies de marque et le développement de positionnement pour de nombreuses entreprises, allant des petites start-ups aux futures marques challenger, en passant par les leaders nationaux.

Sa curiosité, sa capacité d’analyse et d’innovation ainsi que sa grande compréhension des enjeux et des opportunités pour les marques lui ont permis de développer une expertise judicieuse qui se démarque au sein de PIGEON. Plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans les domaines du marketing alimentaire, de la communication et de la stratégie de marque, sont autant d’atouts qui font de Stéphane un véritable partenaire stratégique. Sa profonde conviction en la valeur de la stratégie de marque et sa compréhension des habitudes de consommation et du processus de décision d’achat est essentielle pour créer des idées qui marquent. Créatif et visionnaire, il a contribué au succès de clients tels que Cavendish Farms, Royale, Danone, Bridor, Montpak (Famille Fontaine), Bonduelle Amériques, GoGo Quinoa et Prana pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

Geneviève Dionne

Directrice, Ecoconception et économie circulaire, Éco Entreprises Québec

Faisant partie de l’équipe optimisation de ÉEQ depuis 2010, Geneviève Dionne est l’architecte du service de formation et d’accompagnement en écoconception d’emballages. Au fil des ans, son expertise a été mise à profit dans plusieurs initiatives telles que la création d’un portail web et d’un outil d’analyse de cycle de vie simplifié destinés aux entreprises qui veulent intégrer l’écoconception d’emballages dans leurs pratiques d’affaires et des projets audacieux comme le lancement d’un concours international d’écoconception d’emballages, d’une exposition des projets et de la corédaction d’un livre intitulé Avons-nous besoin d’un autre emballage?

Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en design industriel et d’une maîtrise en sciences appliquées de la Faculté de l’aménagement de l’Université de Montréal (UdeM), elle possède un diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées en gestion et développement durable de HEC Montréal, et est Chargée de cours à l’École de design industriel de l’UdeM depuis 2007.

Salwa Karboune

Professeure associée et Vice-doyenne (Recherche), Université McGill

Dre Salwa Karboune est professeure au département de science alimentaire et chimie agricole de l’Université McGill depuis 2011, où elle occupe aussi le poste de vice doyenne à la recherche depuis 2015. Graduée de l’Université de Marseille, France, en biotechnologie alimentaire, elle a débuté sa carrière comme jeune chercheuse doctorante au sein de McGill en 2006. Son expertise de recherche porte sur le design et le développement d’approches « vertes » pour la production d’ingrédients alimentaires fonctionnels qui peuvent améliorer la qualité et la fonctionnalité des aliments et ainsi répondre aux besoins des consommateurs en matière de saine alimentation. Son ambitieux programme de recherche est axé sur une approche multidisciplinaire combinant la science d’aliments, la chimie alimentaire, la technologie enzymatique et la nanotechnologie ayant pour cible les molécules bioactives stimulant la santé intestinale.

Jonathan Garnier

Chef Executif à La Guilde Culinaire

Jonathan Garnier quitte le Québec pour faire son apprentissage en cuisine dans différents établissements de renom de la Côte d’Azur en France. Très rapidement considéré comme un cuisinier de talent, il devient chef privé pour une famille royale du Moyen-Orient. À cette occasion, il sera amené à côtoyer le monde politique et artistique en réalisant plusieurs soirées d’exception.

Ses racines familiales, son ouverture sur le monde, et son expérience professionnelle l’amène à nous offrir une cuisine aux accents méditerranéens teintés de multiculturalisme, qu’il aime revisiter.

À son retour au Québec, Jonathan Garnier et son frère choisissent d’ouvrir la prestigieuse école de cuisine « La Guilde Culinaire » en plein cœur de Montréal. En seulement quelques années, leur école devient la référence dans le domaine. En compagnie des meilleurs chefs du Québec, Jonathan Garnier propose des cours de cuisine pour les particuliers mais également des activités corporatives avec une approche authentique et généreuse, où l’amour de la bonne cuisine donne à ses cours une ambiance toute particulière.

Le Chef Jonathan Garnier et son équipe ont étendu l’offre culinaire en proposant des services de traiteur, de chef privé à domicile ainsi que le service de consultation culinaire.

C’est au cours des trois saisons de l’émission à succès « Ça va chauffer ! », en tant que juge animateur sur les ondes de TVA et Casa TV, que le Chef Jonathan Garnier se fait découvrir du grand public. Jonathan participera à plusieurs émissions par la suite, dont les émissions de cuisine « Chef à la rescousse», «Recettes signées Zeste» ainsi « TAG BBQ » diffusées sur les ondes de Zeste TV.

Aujourd’hui , nous le retrouvons sur les ondes de TVA toutes les semaines pour des capsules gourmandes dans l’émission « Salut Bonjour » où il fait découvrir des recettes simples et savoureuses au coté de Gino Chouinard.

Un service de plat prêt a manger » Gourmand d’ici » s’ ajoute a l’offre culinaire que le Chef propose. « Gourmand d’ici » est proposé actuellement dans deux points de ventes à Montréal, au centre ville et au marché Jean Talon.

Communicateur hors paire, capable de vulgariser la cuisine et de la rendre accessible à tous, le Chef Jonathan Garnier bénéficie d’un bon capital sympathie et d’un réseau de fan assidu, lui permettant de profiter de sa notoriété afin de soutenir des projets caritatifs dans lesquels il s’engage.

Partenaires de l'édition 2022