SIAL Food Hub

The conference

1.00 p.m. - 4.30 p.m.

Beanfield Centre, Toronto

English

2017 SIAL Food Hub

Gary Berman, Vikram Vij, Salima Jivraj, Ravi Maharaj, B.K. Sethi, Chris Yu 

SIAL Food Hub and Canadian Grocer present: Authenticity in Multiculturalism - The multicultural food market is booming in Canada. Research shows it is expanding by about 14% annually, and 16% of Canadian consumers buy ethnic food weekly. That number jumps to 35% when you zero in on Ontario consumers. And about 70% of the growth in Canadian consumer spending will come from visible minorities.

 

Opening Keynote - A Transition in Taste - 1:00 – 2:00 p.m.
As if running two wildly popular Vancouver restaurants, starring on shows like Dragons’ Den and authoring best-selling cookbooks isn’t enough, chef Vikram Vij and his partner, Meeru, are also the creators of a growing product line of signature curries that are sold across Canada. How did this energetic celebrity chef make the transition to producing the Vij’s at home meal line? Join Vij for an inspiring talk on building success through authenticity and passion.

 

Panel – NEW Canadian Grocer Research - 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

How are Canadian grocers capitalizing on the growth of the multicultural food market? New retailer research will provide important insights into where food retailers are winning. A panel of grocers, suppliers and industry experts will analyze the research results and discuss key trends in the multicultural space.

 

Closing Keynote - The Multicultural Consumer - 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

By 2031, one third of all Canadians will be visible minorities. To capture greater market share, grocers need to start engaging multicultural consumers in a more relevant way. Learn how to boost your multicultural profitability through examples of those who have. In this live interactive session, you can share your biggest obstacles and Gary will help turn your problems into opportunities.

 

  • 145$
  • 2017-05-02 1.00 p.m. 2017-05-02 4.30 p.m. America/New_York 2017 SIAL Food Hub

    SIAL Food Hub and Canadian Grocer present: Authenticity in Multiculturalism - The multicultural food market is booming in Canada. Research shows it is expanding by about 14% annually, and 16% of Canadian consumers buy ethnic food weekly. That number jumps to 35% when you zero in on Ontario consumers. And about 70% of the growth in Canadian consumer spending will come from visible minorities.

     

    Opening Keynote - A Transition in Taste - 1:00 – 2:00 p.m.
    As if running two wildly popular Vancouver restaurants, starring on shows like Dragons’ Den and authoring best-selling cookbooks isn’t enough, chef Vikram Vij and his partner, Meeru, are also the creators of a growing product line of signature curries that are sold across Canada. How did this energetic celebrity chef make the transition to producing the Vij’s at home meal line? Join Vij for an inspiring talk on building success through authenticity and passion.

     

    Panel – NEW Canadian Grocer Research - 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

    How are Canadian grocers capitalizing on the growth of the multicultural food market? New retailer research will provide important insights into where food retailers are winning. A panel of grocers, suppliers and industry experts will analyze the research results and discuss key trends in the multicultural space.

     

    Closing Keynote - The Multicultural Consumer - 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

    By 2031, one third of all Canadians will be visible minorities. To capture greater market share, grocers need to start engaging multicultural consumers in a more relevant way. Learn how to boost your multicultural profitability through examples of those who have. In this live interactive session, you can share your biggest obstacles and Gary will help turn your problems into opportunities.

     

    Beanfield Centre, Toronto Sial luke@starwars.com
  • Register

The 2017 speakers

CONFERENCES AT THE 2017 TORONTO SHOW

The 2016 Edition

Room 513C

Bilingual conference

2016 SIAL Food Hub

Issues of costs in food service have never been so prevalent. This is why SIAL Canada is using its platform to welcome a panel of experts on the pressing topic of food-service costing as a way of increasing profitability.

Speakers will be invited to re-evaluate, analyse and establish new methods of cost calculation that will produce better price-setting and in so doing, allow businesses to increase their profitability.

At the conclusion of this gathering, a white paper consisting of panelists’ recommendations will be drafted and made available to all food-service professionals.

With the participation of

François Pageau

Hotel and Restaurant consultant

Moderated by

Robert Dion

Creator of HRI magazine

Discover the 2016 SIAL Food Hub WHITE PAPER

Download the document

With the participation of

François Pageau

Hotel and Restaurant consultant

Moderated by

Robert Dion

Creator of HRI magazine

Contact Info

Our Partners

CPGmatters-SIAL-1920x300

Le SIAL Food Hub

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes ! Faites vite, les places sont limitées ! 

 

Inscrivez-vous ici 

 

La sommet aura lieu dans la salle 200 AB (Beanfield Centre Toronto)

Un cocktail vous attend après la conférence de 16h30 à 18h00

 

Le SIAL Food Hub comprend l'entrée au salon. Le prix du badge vous sera remboursé

$145 en pré-reg, inclut l’accès à la conférence, au cocktail et au salon pendant les 3 jours.

$175 sur site , inclut l’accès à la conférence, au cocktail et au salon pendant les 3 jours.

 

Découvrez le contenu ici bas ! 

La conférence

13:00 - 16:30

Beanfield Centre, Toronto

Anglais

SIAL Food Hub édition 2017

Gary Berman, Vikram Vij, Salima Jivraj, Ravi Maharaj, B.K. Sethi, Chris Yu 

SIAL Food Hub et Canadian Grocer présentent : MULTICULTURALISME : À la recherche d'authenticité

Le marché de l'alimentation multiculturelle est en plein essor au Canada. Les recherches indiquent une croissance d’environ 14 % par année, et 16 % des consommateurs canadiens achètent de la nourriture ethnique chaque semaine. Ce chiffre grimpe à 35 % lorsqu'on compte seulement les consommateurs ontariens. Environ 70 % de la croissance des dépenses de consommation canadiennes proviendra des minorités visibles.

 

Allocution d’ouverture -- Une transition dans le goût - 13:00 – 14:00
Comme si la gestion de deux restaurants populaires de Vancouver, la participation à des émissions télévisées comme Dragons' Den et la rédaction de livres de cuisine populaires ne suffisaient pas, chef Vikram Vij et sa partenaire Meeru ont également élaboré une gamme croissante de produits signature au cari vendus partout au Canada. Comment ce célèbre chef dynamique a-t-il fait la transition vers la production de sa gamme de repas maison Vij's? Joignez-vous à Vij pour une conférence inspirante sur la façon d'obtenir le succès grâce à l’authenticité et à la passion.

 

NOUVELLE enquête de Canadian Grocer – 14:30 – 15:30

Comment les épiceries canadiennes profitent-elles de la croissance du marché de l'alimentation multiculturelle? De nouvelles recherches portant sur les détaillants fourniront des renseignements importants sur les facteurs de réussite des détaillants alimentaires. Un panel d'épiciers, de fournisseurs et d'experts de l’industrie analysera les résultats des recherches et discutera des tendances clés dans l’espace multiculturel.

 

Allocution de clôture -- Le consommateur multiculturel 15:30 – 16:30

D'ici 2031, un tiers de tous les Canadiens seront membres d'une minorité visible. Pour accaparer une plus grande part de marché, les épiceries doivent engager la conversation avec les consommateurs multiculturels d’une façon plus pertinente. Découvrez comment stimuler votre rentabilité multiculturelle grâce aux exemples de ceux qui ont réussi à le faire. Dans cette séance interactive en direct, vous pouvez partager vos plus grands défis, et Gary aidera à transformer vos problèmes en opportunités.

  • 145$
  • 2017-05-02 13:00 2017-05-02 16:30 America/New_York SIAL Food Hub édition 2017

    SIAL Food Hub et Canadian Grocer présentent : MULTICULTURALISME : À la recherche d'authenticité

    Le marché de l'alimentation multiculturelle est en plein essor au Canada. Les recherches indiquent une croissance d’environ 14 % par année, et 16 % des consommateurs canadiens achètent de la nourriture ethnique chaque semaine. Ce chiffre grimpe à 35 % lorsqu'on compte seulement les consommateurs ontariens. Environ 70 % de la croissance des dépenses de consommation canadiennes proviendra des minorités visibles.

     

    Allocution d’ouverture -- Une transition dans le goût - 13:00 – 14:00
    Comme si la gestion de deux restaurants populaires de Vancouver, la participation à des émissions télévisées comme Dragons' Den et la rédaction de livres de cuisine populaires ne suffisaient pas, chef Vikram Vij et sa partenaire Meeru ont également élaboré une gamme croissante de produits signature au cari vendus partout au Canada. Comment ce célèbre chef dynamique a-t-il fait la transition vers la production de sa gamme de repas maison Vij's? Joignez-vous à Vij pour une conférence inspirante sur la façon d'obtenir le succès grâce à l’authenticité et à la passion.

     

    NOUVELLE enquête de Canadian Grocer – 14:30 – 15:30

    Comment les épiceries canadiennes profitent-elles de la croissance du marché de l'alimentation multiculturelle? De nouvelles recherches portant sur les détaillants fourniront des renseignements importants sur les facteurs de réussite des détaillants alimentaires. Un panel d'épiciers, de fournisseurs et d'experts de l’industrie analysera les résultats des recherches et discutera des tendances clés dans l’espace multiculturel.

     

    Allocution de clôture -- Le consommateur multiculturel 15:30 – 16:30

    D'ici 2031, un tiers de tous les Canadiens seront membres d'une minorité visible. Pour accaparer une plus grande part de marché, les épiceries doivent engager la conversation avec les consommateurs multiculturels d’une façon plus pertinente. Découvrez comment stimuler votre rentabilité multiculturelle grâce aux exemples de ceux qui ont réussi à le faire. Dans cette séance interactive en direct, vous pouvez partager vos plus grands défis, et Gary aidera à transformer vos problèmes en opportunités.

    Beanfield Centre, Toronto Sial luke@starwars.com
  • Inscrivez-vous

Les intervenants 2017

CONFÉRENCES DE L'ÉDITION 2017 À TORONTO

Inscrivez-vous aux conférences !

Archive 2016

Salle 513C

Conférence bilingue

SIAL Food Hub édition 2016

La préoccupation des coûts en restauration n’a jamais été aussi présente ainsi le SIAL Canada met sa plateforme à disposition pour accueillir un panel d’experts autour d’une thématique d’actualité : la redéfinition des coûts pour un meilleur rendement en restauration. Les intervenants auront pour mission de réévaluer, analyser et enfin établir de nouvelles normes de calcul de coûts de revient pour mieux fixer les prix de vente et ainsi augmenter la profitabilité de l’établissement.

A l’issue du sommet, un « livret blanc » constitué des recommandations émises par les panélistes sera rédigé et disponible pour tous les professionnels de la restauration.

Avec la participation de

François Pageau

Consultant spécialisé en hôtellerie et restauration

Modéré par

Robert Dion

Créateur et éditeur du magazine HRI

Dévoilement du LIVRE BLANC du SIAL Food Hub 2016

Téléchargez le document

Avec la participation de

François Pageau

Consultant spécialisé en hôtellerie et restauration

Modéré par

Robert Dion

Créateur et éditeur du magazine HRI

Nous joindre

Nos partenaires